Corporate Day a Great Success

Our corporate day last Friday was a roaring success. We had very kind comments from members and guests on our course, our bar and catering and the great atmosphere in the club for the entire day . Thanks to all who helped in delivering the Day. Thanks to all who supported the day in taking a full team or part team, a tee box, a raffle ticket or a donation. Your contributions all added up to the success of the day.

We also made over €2,000 for Wicklow Rapid Response, a very worthy charity .

The video below courtesy of our own Eugene Murray shows a brief glimpse of the atmosphere in the Clubhouse and why Delgany really is “Wicklow’s Friendliest Golf Club”

Winners on the Day were

1st Noonan Construction (98 pts) , Kieran Noonan, Neil Noonan, Joe Lawlor, John Lawlor
2nd O’Sullivan Financial Solutions (97 pts), Donal O’Sullivan, Alvin Gunning, Stephen McDonald, Chris Keegan
3rd Betty Sherry (Captain) (95 pts), Fergus Cardiff, Paul Hautz, Irene Goodbody
4th  Ruth Jenkinson (President) (95 pts),  Moira Phelan, Ruth Raymond, Tricia Wyse,

Front 9 Collen Construction (50 pts) , John Sweeny, Brian Brennan, Pat Healy, Mike O’Brien
Back 9 IOResource (Conn Loy) (50 pts) , Robert Bradshaw, Tommy Bradshaw, Sahara Bradshaw, Philip Nolan

Charity Draw. Hit the 16th Green
1st Tony O’Brien
2nd Paul McEvoy
3rd Mike A O’Brien

Corporate Day Raffle
1st Andrew Harding
2nd David Menzies
3rd J Dunne


Advent Surety
AIB Life
Alan Broxson
Alison Graham (Vice-Capt) & Friends
Anna O’Loughlin
Arklow Shipping
Captain Betty Sherry & Friends
Captain Tom Bergin & Friends
Collen Construction
DGC President Ruth Jenkinson
DGC Team 1
DGC Team 2
Don Berkery/Brendan Walshe/Tony Sullivan/Tom King
Eamonn Hargadon
Exclusive Networks
Fagan & Co
Foot Solutions
Goodbody Stockbrokers
IOResource Ltd
JRD Cooper
Ken Greene & Friends
Mark Wyse
Mason Hayes Curran
Mothers & Daughters
Noonan Construction
O’Sullivan Financial Solutions
O’Toole Brothers & Friends
Paul Finnegan
Pure Cloud
Pure Networks
Willie Kennedy/Stuart Webster/Sean O’Rourke/Peter Lyons
Willis Insurance

Hole Sponsors

Anne MacKeogh
Anne Moylan
Avril Dowley
Willie & Rosemary Cooney
Brophy & Co
Colm Whooley
Dermot McCarthy
Exclusive Networks
Gowan Motors
Jason Bradshaw
Jim & Anne Farrell
Karen Hodgins
Kenny Johnston
Paddy McCarthy
Paul Finnegan
Rory O’Meara
Sean O’Toole Landscape
Sean Donnelly
The Curragh Racecourse


Thanks to all who entered a team, sponsored a hole or helped in any way.

Book a Tee Time

For Visitors For Members